We do our best to merge duplicates when we upload your database into First, however, it is possible there are some we have missed. We only merge duplicates if we can be certain that two people with the same name are indeed the same person. So if in your phone you have Sam Smith with just a phone number and in your email you have Sam Smith with just an associated email address, we may not be able to determine from that information that those two Sam Smiths are the same person. Thus, we will not merge the two.
Currently, we cannot merge two contacts once they have been uploaded to the app, so the best option is to transfer all relevant info over to one contact and hide the other by selecting ‘Hide Contact’ at the bottom of your contact’s detail page and this will remove them from the Opportunities list and Recommendation tiles and they will only appear in the Labeled Contacts section on the Account tab as ‘Hidden Contacts’.